Distinguished Service Award

Introduced in 2014, the Distinguished Service Award honours people who have given distinguished service to the RHSV rather than to the history movement generally or affiliated historical societies.

Nominations can be submitted at the same time as for other awards and will be considered by the Fellowship Committee for recommendation to and confirmation by the RHSV Council.

The nominee should have been involved in the work of the RHSV for a minimum of eight years, unless special circumstances occur.

See also our lists of Awards of Merit recipients and RHSV Fellows


John Gillespie
Justice Paul R. Mullaly
David Thompson


Alleyne Hockley, Castlemaine Historical Society
David Langdon, Richmond and Burnley Historical Society


Dr Kate Jones